top of page
Campus sidewalk.jpg



The Sterling Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is comprised of 9 members all serving 1-3 year terms, along with an Executive Director. The Executive Directors role is to oversee and coordinate event planning, fundraising, membership and organizational administrative duties, and reports directly to the board. 

  • Design Committee

    • Design enhances and maintains the physical and visual elements of our community through many ongoing projects. ​

    • Currently this committee takes care of our banner projects, downtown flower pots, and help maintain historic preservation.

  • Economic Vitality

    • This committee focuses on business and community development. ​

    • EV works to diversify the districts economic base, support existing businesses, and build an entrepreneurial base.

  • Organization

    • Our organization committee will help create our new Membership Investment Structure, organize and host fundraising events and business and professional development workshops. ​

  • Promotions

    • Promotions helps plan and promote our many Chamber events throughout the year. ​


Committee meetings are open to all Chamber Members and are held monthly. Check our Community Event Calendar for meeting times. 

Committee Chairs

Committee Chairs are responsible for ensuring the Chamber has adequate resources to advance its mission through the efforts of organization, economic vitality, promotions, and design.

Barbara Benson

Design Committee Chair

Seth Cordell

Economic Vitality Chair

Amy Derr

Organization Committee Chair

Steph Walton

Promotions Committee Chair

Join a Committee!

Committee participation is open to all Chamber Members and employees of their businesses. For more information on joining a committee, please contact the Chamber office 620.278.3423 or email

114 N Broadway Ave

PO Box 56

Sterling, KS 67579

  • Instagram
  • Facebook


bottom of page